Introduced by	Treece	Council Bill No	R 147-19	

A RESOLUTION

amending Resolution No. 36-18A which established an Integrated Electric Resource and Master Plan Task Force to change the appointing commission for one (1) ad hoc non-voting member.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF COLUMBIA, MISSOURI, AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION 1. Section 2 of Resolution No. 36-18A is amended as follows:

Material to be deleted in strikeout; material to be added underlined.

SECTION 2. The Task Force shall consist of eleven (11) members and four (4) ad hoc non-voting members, comprised as follows:

- 1 The five (5) members from the Water and Light Advisory Board.
- 2. Six (6) at-large members to be appointed by City Council, with consideration given to different customer classes and the range of socio-economic classes represented by Electric Utility customers.
- 3. Four (4) ad hoc non-voting members from the <u>Climate and</u> Environment and <u>Energy</u>—Commission, Community Development Commission, University of Missouri-Columbia, and Boone Electric Cooperative, each appointed by the respective body. The ad hoc non-voting members shall not be counted toward the attainment of a quorum for meetings of the Task Force.

ADOPTED this day of	, 2019.
ATTEST:	1
City Clerk	Mayor and Presiding Officer
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Olfy Counselor	