Contact Us

contact us

There are several ways to contact the Columbia Police Department including in-person, by phone, e-mail, online, or on our social media sites – Facebook, Twitter, or YouTube.

CPD is located at 600 East Walnut Street, Columbia, Missouri 65201.

For all emergencies dial 911

To report a non-emergency issue, or to have an officer contact you, contact the non-emergency line by dialing 311.

To report tips anonymously, contact CrimeStoppers at (573) 875-TIPS (8477)

Police Front Desk

600 East Walnut Street Columbia, Missouri 65201
(573) 874-7652

Public Relations Unit

ALL media inquiries must be referred to this unit!

Public Information Officer Bryana Larimer
Police Administration building (off 7th Street between Walnut Street & Broadway)
(573) 817-5049
Bryana.Larimer@CoMo.gov
policepio@CoMo.gov

Information Center (Records Requests)

Information Center Supervisor Kerri Seversen
17 North 7th Street, Columbia, MO 65201
(573) 874-7418
Kerri.Seversen@CoMo.gov

General Records Inquiries

(573) 874-7416
Public Records Portal
Obtain an accident report online
Download an open Records Request form

Training & Recruitment Unit

(573) 817-5015
rtcstaff@CoMo.gov

Office of the Chief of Police

(573) 874-7652

Executive Assistant to the Chief/Accreditation, Planning & Research Manager Sgt. Bob Dochler
Police Administration building (off 7th Street between Walnut Street & Broadway)
(573) 874-7424
Robert.Dochler@CoMo.gov

Community Outreach Unit

Community Outreach Unit Supervisor Sgt. Mike Hestir
Michael.Hestir@CoMo.gov
Police_Outreach@CoMo.gov

Community Outreach Unit Officers

Police_Outreach@CoMo.gov

Operations Bureau

Deputy Chief John Gordon
(573) 874-7607
John.Gordon@CoMo.gov

Assistant Chief Jeremiah Hunter
(573) 874-7407
Jeremiah.Hunter@CoMo.gov

Beat Lieutenants

Lt. Jason Jones, Northwest Sector (Beats 10 & 20), 5:00 p.m.-3:00 a.m. (R)
Jason.Jones@CoMo.gov

Lt. Geoff Jones, Northeast Sector (Beats 30 & 40), 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. (B)
Geoffrey.Jones@CoMo.gov

Lt. Matt Stephens, Southwest Sector (Beats 50 & 60), 5:00 p.m.-3:00 a.m. (B)
Matthew.Stephens@CoMo.gov

Lt. Eric Hughes, Central/Southeast Sector (Beats 70 & 80), 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. (R)
Eric.Hughes@CoMo.gov

Office of Neighborhood Services Liaison

Officer Jason McClintic
(573) 874-7426
Jason.McClintic@CoMo.gov

Support Services

Deputy Chief Jill Schlude
(573) 874-7421
Jill.Schlude@CoMo.gov

Criminal Investigations Division (CID)

Lt. Paul Dickinson
Police_Detectives@CoMo.gov

Internal Affairs Unit

Sgt. Brian Tate
(573) 874-7431
Brian.Tate@CoMo.gov

Officer Mitch Baxley
Mitchell.Baxley@CoMo.gov