Contact Us

    contact us

    There are several ways to contact the Columbia Police Department including in-person, by phone, e-mail, online, or on our social media sites – Facebook, Twitter, or YouTube.

    CPD is located at 600 East Walnut Street, Columbia, Missouri 65201.

    For all emergencies dial 911

    To report a non-emergency issue, or to have an officer contact you, contact the non-emergency line at (573) 442-6131.

    To report tips anonymously, contact CrimeStoppers at (573) 875-TIPS (8477)

    Police Front Desk

    600 East Walnut Street Columbia, Missouri 65201
    (573) 874-7652

    Public Relations Unit

    ALL media inquiries must be referred to this unit!

    Public Information Officer Latisha Stroer
    Police Administration building (off 7th Street between Walnut Street & Broadway)
    (573) 874-7448
    Latisha.Stroer@CoMo.gov
    policepio@CoMo.gov

    Public Information Officer Bryana Larimer
    Police Administration building (off 7th Street between Walnut Street & Broadway)
    (573) 817-5049
    Bryana.Larimer@CoMo.gov
    policepio@CoMo.gov

    Public Relations Unit Supervisor Sgt. Bob Dochler
    Police Administration building (off 7th Street between Walnut Street & Broadway)
    (573) 874-7424
    Robert.Dochler@CoMo.gov
    policepio@CoMo.gov

    Records Unit (Sunshine Requests)

    Records Unit Supervisor Lydia Green
    17 North 7th Street, Columbia, MO 65201
    (573) 874-7661
    Lydia.Green@CoMo.gov

    General Records Inquiries

    (573) 874-7416
    Public Records Portal
    Obtain an accident report online
    Download an open Records Request form

    Training

    Sgt. Richard Horrell
    (573) 817-5015
    rtcstaff@CoMo.gov

    Office of the Chief of Police

    (573) 874-7404

    Executive Assistant to the Chief/Accreditation, Planning & Research Manager Sgt. Bob Dochler
    Police Administration building (off 7th Street between Walnut Street & Broadway)
    (573) 874-7424
    Robert.Dochler@CoMo.gov

    Community Outreach Unit

    Community Outreach Unit Supervisor Sgt. Mike Hestir
    Michael.Hestir@CoMo.gov
    Police_Outreach@CoMo.gov

    Community Outreach Unit Officers

    Police_Outreach@CoMo.gov

    Operations Bureau

    Deputy Chief John Gordon
    (573) 874-7607
    John.Gordon@CoMo.gov

    Assistant Chief Jeremiah Hunter
    (573) 874-7407
    Jeremiah.Hunter@CoMo.gov

    Beat Lieutenants

    Lt. Barb Buck, Northwest Sector, 5:00 p.m.-3:00 a.m. (B)
    Barbara.Buck@CoMo.gov

    Lt. Geoff Jones, Northeast Sector, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. (B)
    Geoffrey.Jones@CoMo.gov

    Lt. Matt Stephens, Southwest Sector, 5:00 p.m.-3:00 a.m. (R)
    Matthew.Stephens@CoMo.gov

    Lt. Eric Hughes, Central/Southeast Sector, 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. (R)
    Eric.Hughes@CoMo.gov

    Office of Neighborhood Services Liaison

    Officer Amy Bishop
    (573) 874-7426
    Amy.Bishop@CoMo.gov

    Support Services

    Deputy Chief Jill Schlude
    (573) 874-7421
    Jill.Schlude@CoMo.gov

    Criminal Investigations Division (CID)

    Lt. Paul Dickinson
    Police_Detectives@CoMo.gov

    Internal Affairs Unit

    Sgt. Brian Tate
    (573) 874-7431
    Brian.Tate@CoMo.gov

    Officer Mitch Baxley
    Mitchell.Baxley@CoMo.gov