Contact Us

For all emergencies dial 911

To report a non-emergency issue, or to have an officer contact you, contact the non-emergency line by dialing 311.

To report tips anonymously, contact CrimeStoppers at (573) 875-TIPS (8477)

Police Front Desk

600 East Walnut Street Columbia, Missouri 65201
(573) 874-7652

Media Relations

Jeffery Pitts, Community Relations Specialist/Public Information Officer
(573) 817-5049
policepio@CoMo.gov

Brian Adkisson, Communications & Marketing Manager
City Hall – 701 E. Broadway, 2nd Floor
(573) 874-7330
Brian.Adkisson@CoMo.gov
policepio@CoMo.gov

Steve Sapp, Director of Community Relations
City Hall – 701 E. Broadway, 2nd Floor
(573) 874-7257
Steven.Sapp@CoMo.gov
policepio@CoMo.gov

Information Center 

Information Center Supervisor Kerri Seversen
(573) 874-7418
Kerri.Seversen@CoMo.gov

General Records Inquiries

(573) 874-7416
Public Records Portal
Obtain an accident report online
Download an open Records Request form

Internal Affairs Unit

Sgt. Scott Alpers
(573) 874-7431
scott.alpers@como.gov

Accreditation, Planning & Research Manager

Sgt. Bob Dochler
(573) 874-7424
Robert.Dochler@CoMo.gov

Operations Commander

Assistant Chief Jill Schlude
(573) 874-7421
Jill.Schlude@CoMo.gov

Patrol Lieutenants 

Lt. Brian Tate
Brian.Tate@CoMo.gov

Lt. Robert Fox
robert.fox@CoMo.gov

Investigative Support Commander

Assistant Chief Jeremiah Hunter
(573) 874-7407
Jeremiah.Hunter@CoMo.gov

Criminal Investigations Division (CID)

Lt. Matt Stephens
Police_Detectives@CoMo.gov

Special Operations Division (SOD)

Lt. Lance Bollinger
Lance.Bollinger@CoMo.gov

Support Services Commander

Assistant Chief John Gordon
(573) 874-7421
John.Gordon@CoMo.gov

Lt. Paul Dickinson
Paul.Dickinson@CoMo.gov

Office of Neighborhood Services Liaison

Officer Jason McClintic
(573) 874-7426
Jason.McClintic@CoMo.gov

Special Services Commander

Assistant Chief Brian  Richenberger
(573) 874-5471
Brian.Richenberger@CoMo.gov

Training & Recruitment Unit

Training & Recruitment Unit Supervisor Lt. Mike Hestir
(573) 817-5015
Michael.Hestir@CoMo.gov
rtcstaff@CoMo.gov

Community Outreach Unit

Community Outreach Unit Supervisor Lt. Mike Hestir
Michael.Hestir@CoMo.gov
Police_Outreach@CoMo.gov