Contact Us

For all emergencies dial 911

To report a non-emergency issue, or to have an officer contact you, contact the non-emergency line by dialing 311.

To report tips anonymously, contact CrimeStoppers at (573) 875-TIPSopens phone dialer (8477)

Police Front Desk

600 East Walnut Street Columbia, Missouri 65201
(573) 874-7652opens phone dialer

Media Relations

Jeffery Pitts, Community Relations Specialist/Public Information Officer
(573) 817-5049
policepio@CoMo.gov

Brittany Hilderbrand, Community Relations Specialist/Public Information Officer
(573) 874-7671
policepio@CoMo.gov

Brian Adkisson, Communications & Marketing Manager
City Hall – 701 E. Broadway, 2nd Floor
(573) 874-7330
Brian.Adkisson@CoMo.govcreate new email
policepio@CoMo.govcreate new email

Steve Sapp, Director of Community Relations
City Hall – 701 E. Broadway, 2nd Floor
(573) 874-7257
Steven.Sapp@CoMo.govcreate new email
policepio@CoMo.govcreate new email

Information Center 

Information Center Supervisor Kerri Seversen
(573) 874-7418
Kerri.Seversen@CoMo.govcreate new email

General Records Inquiries

(573) 874-7416
Public Records Portal
Obtain an accident report online
Download an open Records Request formopens PDF file

Internal Affairs Unit

Sgt. Scott Alpers
(573) 874-7431
scott.alpers@como.govcreate new email

Accreditation, Planning & Research Manager

Sgt. Bob Dochler
(573) 874-7424
Robert.Dochler@CoMo.govopens WORD file create new email

Operations Commander

Assistant Chief Jill Schlude
(573) 874-7421
Jill.Schlude@CoMo.govcreate new email

Patrol Lieutenants 

Lt. Brian Tate
Brian.Tate@CoMo.govcreate new email

Lt. Robert Fox
Robert.Fox@CoMo.govcreate new email

Lt. Chad Gooch
Chad.Gooch@CoMo.govcreate new email

Investigative Support Commander

Assistant Chief Jeremiah Hunter
(573) 874-7407
Jeremiah.Hunter@CoMo.govcreate new email

Criminal Investigations Division (CID)

Lt. Matt Stephens
Police_Detectives@CoMo.govcreate new email

Special Operations Division (SOD)

Lt. Lance Bollinger
Lance.Bollinger@CoMo.govcreate new email

Support Services Commander

Assistant Chief John Gordon
(573) 874-7421
John.Gordon@CoMo.govcreate new email

Lt. Paul Dickinson
Paul.Dickinson@CoMo.govcreate new email

Office of Neighborhood Services Liaison

Officer Jason McClintic
(573) 874-7426
Jason.McClintic@CoMo.govcreate new email

Special Services Commander

Assistant Chief Brian  Richenberger
(573) 874-5471
Brian.Richenberger@CoMo.govcreate new email

Training & Recruitment Unit

Training & Recruitment Unit Supervisor Lt. Mike Hestir
(573) 817-5015
Michael.Hestir@CoMo.gov
rtcstaff@CoMo.govcreate new email

Community Outreach Unit

Community Outreach Unit Supervisor Lt. Mike Hestir
Michael.Hestir@CoMo.govcreate new email
Police_Outreach@CoMo.govcreate new email