Contact Us

Community Relations

The City of Columbia Community Relations Department’s mission is to provide accurate, timely and reliable information for all citizens and media.

The Communications and Creative Services provides communication to citizens and City employees; produces monthly and yearly publications sent to citizens; maintains relationships with local media outlets: produces City Channel videos to support all City departments; broadcasts live meetings including City Council meetings; and manages conference room arrangements at City Hall.

The Contact Center is staffed with helpful customer service representatives, who are also Certified Tourism Ambassadors, who can answer your questions, take your requests or identify the City expert that can assist you.

Below is contact information for the department and each division as well as public information specialists or marketing specialists for City departments.


Communications and Creative Services

Brian Adkisson
Communications and Creative Services Manager
573.874.7330
Brian.Adkisson@CoMo.govcreate new email

Jeff Rogers
Media and Creative Services Supervisor
573.874.7592
Jeff.Rogers@CoMo.govcreate new email

Vacant
Public Information Specialist
Please contact Brian Adkisson at 573.874.7330 or Brian.Adkisson@CoMo.govcreate new email.


Contact Center

Stephanie Brown
Community Relations Manager
573.874.7316
Stephanie.Brown@CoMo.govcreate new email

Jamie Coleman
Customer Service Supervisor
573.817.6412
Jamie.Coleman@CoMo.govcreate new email

 

 

Other City Departments:

Columbia/Boone County Public Health and Human Services
Sara Humm
Public Information Specialist
573.874.7632
Sara.Humm@CoMo.govcreate new email

Convention and Visitors Bureau
Vacant
Public Information Specialist
Please contact 573.874.CITY (2489) and ask to be connected to the Convention and Visitors Bureau. 

Parks and Recreation
Tammy Miller
Marketing Specialist
573.874.7465
Tammy.Miller@CoMo.gov create new email

Columbia Police Department
Toni Messina
Communications and Outreach Supervisor
573.874.7660
Toni.Messina@CoMo.govcreate new email

Jeffery Pitts
Public Information Specialist
573.817.5049
policepio@CoMo.govcreate new email

Brittany Hilderbrand
Public Information Specialist
573.874.7671
policepio@CoMo.gov

Public Works
Ashlyn Sherman
Marketing Specialist – transit, parking, streets, sidewalks, snow operations and Capital Improvement Projects
573.441.5494
Ashlyn.Sherman@CoMo.govcreate new email


Utilities

Matthew Nestor
Public Information Specialist – Water electric, Sewer, stormwater, and solid waste
573.874.7307
Matthew.Nestor@CoMo.govcreate new email