Contact Us

Community Relations

The City of Columbia Community Relations Department’s mission is to provide accurate, timely and reliable information for all citizens and media. The department is comprised of three divisions: Communications and Marketing; Contact Center; and Media and Event Services.

The Communications and Marketing Division provides communication to citizens and City employees; produces monthly and yearly publications sent to citizens; and maintains relationships with local media outlets.

The Contact Center is staffed with helpful customer service representatives, who are also Certified Tourism Ambassadors, who can answer your questions, take your requests or identify the City expert that can assist you. At the beginning of 2018, Utility Customer Service joined the Contact Center. View utility payment information online.

The Media and Event Services Division produces City Channel videos to support all City departments; broadcasts live meetings including City Council meetings; and manages conference room arrangements at City Hall.

Below is contact information for the department and each division as well as community relations specialists or marketing specialists for City departments.

 

Community Relations
Steven Sapp
Director of Community Relations
573.874.7257
steven.sapp@CoMo.gov

 

Communications and Marketing
Brian Adkisson
Communications and Marketing Manager
573.874.7330
brian.adkisson@CoMo.gov

Sara Humm
Community Relations Specialist
573.874.7438
sara.humm@CoMo.gov

 

Contact Center and Utility Customer Service
Stephanie Brown
Assistant Director 
573.874.7316
stephanie.brown@CoMo.gov

 

Media and Event Services Division (City Channel)
Jeff Rogers
Media and Event Services Manager
573.874.7592
jeff.rogers@CoMo.gov

 

Columbia/Boone County Public Health and Human Services
vacant
Community Relations Specialist
Please contact Brian Adkisson, Communications and Marketing Manager, at 573.874.7330 or brian.adkisson@CoMo.gov

 

Convention and Visitors Bureau
Amanda Capua
Community Relations Specialist
573.441.5571
amanda.capua@CoMo.gov

 

Parks and Recreation
Tammy Miller
Marketing Specialist
573.874.7465
tammy.miller@CoMo.gov 

 

Police
Jeffery Pitts
Community Relations Specialist/Public Information Officer
573.817.5049
policepio@CoMo.gov

Brian Adkisson
Communications & Marketing Manager
573.874.7330
policepio@CoMo.gov

Steve Sapp
Director of Community Relations
573.874.7257
policepio@CoMo.gov

 

Public Works
vacant
Marketing Specialist – transit, parking and airport
Please contact Brian Adkisson, Communications and Marketing Manager, at 573.874.7330 or brian.adkisson@CoMo.gov

Barry Dalton
Community Relations Specialist – Streets, sidewalks, snow operations and Capital Improvement Projects
573.874.7217
barry.dalton@CoMo.gov

 

Utilities
Lissie Wade
Community Relations Specialist – Water and electric
573.817.6498
lissie.wade@CoMo.gov

Patricia Weisenfelder
Community Relations Specialist – Sewer, stormwater, solid waste and sustainability
573.817.6404
patricia.weisenfelder@CoMo.gov