Contact Us

Community Relations

The City of Columbia Community Relations Department’s mission is to provide accurate, timely and reliable information for all citizens and media. The department is comprised of two divisions: Communications and Creative Services and Contact Center.

The Communications and Creative Services Division provides communication to citizens and City employees; produces monthly and yearly publications sent to citizens; maintains relationships with local media outlets: produces City Channel videos to support all City departments; broadcasts live meetings including City Council meetings; and manages conference room arrangements at City Hall.

The Contact Center is staffed with helpful customer service representatives, who are also Certified Tourism Ambassadors, who can answer your questions, take your requests or identify the City expert that can assist you. At the beginning of 2018, Utility Customer Service joined the Contact Center. View utility payment information online.

Below is contact information for the department and each division as well as community relations specialists or marketing specialists for City departments.

 

Community Relations
Steven Sapp
Director of Community Relations
573.874.7257
Steven.Sapp@CoMo.govcreate new email


Contact Center

Stephanie Brown
Assistant Director of Community Relations
573.874.7316
Stephanie.Brown@CoMo.govcreate new email


Communications and Creative Services

Brian Adkisson
Communications and Creative Services Manager
573.874.7330
Brian.Adkisson@CoMo.govcreate new email

Jeff Rogers
Media and Creative Services Supervisor
573.874.7592
Jeff.Rogers@CoMo.govcreate new email

Sara Humm
Community Relations Specialist
573.874.7438
Sara.Humm@CoMo.govcreate new email

 

 

Other City Departments:

Columbia/Boone County Public Health and Human Services
Vacant
Community Relations Specialist
Please contact 573.874.CITY (2489) and ask to be connected to the Public Health and Human Services department.

 

Convention and Visitors Bureau
Vacant
Community Relations Specialist
Please contact 573.874.CITY (2489) and ask to be connected to the Convention and Visitors Bureau. 

 

Parks and Recreation
Tammy Miller
Marketing Specialist
573.874.7465
Tammy.Miller@CoMo.gov create new email

 

Columbia Police Department
Toni Messina
Communications and Outreach Supervisor
573.874.7660
Toni.Messina@CoMo.govcreate new email

Jeffery Pitts
Community Relations Specialist/Public Information Officer
573.817.5049
policepio@CoMo.govcreate new email

Brittany Hilderbrand
Community Relations Specialist/Public Information Officer
573.874.7671
policepio@CoMo.gov

Public Works
Ashlyn Sherman
Marketing Specialist – transit, parking, streets, sidewalks, snow operations and Capital Improvement Projects
573.441.5494
Ashlyn.Sherman@CoMo.govcreate new email

 

Utilities
Matthew Nestor
Community Relations Specialist – Water electric, Sewer, stormwater, and solid waste
573.874.7307
Matthew.Nestor@CoMo.govcreate new email